School board members sworn into office

CHARLOTTE – Three newly elected members of the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools Board of Education were sworn into office last month.

At-large members Mary T. McCray, Ericka Ellis-Stewart and Tim Morgan, previously the board’s south Charlotte representative, took their oaths of office at a board meeting last month. The board also unanimously voted to elected Ellis-Stewart as its chairperson and Mary T. McCray as its vice-chairperson.

The board is seeking applications to fill the open District 6 position.

Did you like this? Share it:

Leave a Reply