Mount Holly Sports Hall of Fame names 2012 officers

MOUNT HOLLY – The Mount Holly Sports Hall of Fame announced its officers and directors for the 2012 induction event:

• President: Gary Neely

• Vice President: Perry Toomey

• Treasurer: Eddie Wilson

• Secretary: Bobby Black

• Historian: Bobby John Rhyne

Committee members include Lee Beatty, Ray Campbell, Will Crist and Mount Holly Mayor Bryan Hough, as well as new members James Ford and Scott Pope.

“The committee would like to thank our former officers and directors for all of their hard work on the successful 2011 Mount Holly Sports Hall of Fame banquet and ceremony, as well as thank our wonderful sponsors and supporters,” the committee said in a news release.

Mount Holly’s sports fans can go online to and download a nomination form to submit a name for consideration as a 2012 honoree.

The Mount Holly Sports Hall of Fame was established to honor the community’s rich sports history and to recognize the outstanding individuals and teams who have excelled during the last century on behalf of the city.

Did you like this? Share it:

Leave a Reply