Realty groups announce new leaders

CHARLOTTE – The Charlotte

Regional Realtor Association has installed 2013 Executive Committee members:

• Eric Locher, president, Cottingham Chalk Hayes Realtors;

• Joe Rempson, president-elect, T.R. Lawing Realty, Inc.;

• Jennifer Frontera, past president, Wanda Smith & Associates;

• Scott Wurtzbacher, secretary, The W Realty Group Inc.

• Allison Royal-Combs, treasurer, Keller Williams Lake Norman.

The executive committee is responsible for leading the 6,200-member organization this year.

The following were installed as members of the 2013 Association and Housing Opportunity Foundation board of directors:

Lynne Booth, Cottingham Chalk Hayes Realtors; David Deal, Allen Tate Co.; Robert Dulin, Keller Williams South Park; Leslie Fisher, HM Properties; Stephanie Gossett, Allen Tate Co.; John Kindbom, Allen Tate Co.; Todd Long, Keller Williams Mooresville; Raine Spivey, Reign Realty LLC; Kerry Stecher, Coldwell Banker United; and John Stroup, Coldwell Banker United.

Josie Mazzaferro, Help-U-Sell-Buy-Today, was sworn in as chairwoman of the Housing Opportunity Foundation Committee.

The following were installed as the Carolina MLS board of directors: Lee Allen, RE/MAX Town & Country, representing the Central Carolina Association of Realtors; Brenda Armstrong, T.R. Lawing Realty, Inc., northern region representative; Butch Austin, Coldwell Banker United, large-firm representative; Mark Bardo, Allen Tate Co., large-firm representative; Maren Brisson-Kuester, Cottingham Chalk Hayes, at-large representative; Judy Chapman, Appleseed Realty, representing Union County Association of Realtors; Matthew Claxton, My Townhome, representing the association; David DeSilva, Allen Tate Co., at-large representative; Rufus Hutchinson, Keller Williams South Park, at-large representative; Marsha Jordan, Apple Realty of Lincolnton, representing Lincoln County Board of Realtors; Lamar Kellar, Jerry Kellar Real Estate, representing Gaston Association of Realtors; Cindy Sikorski, RE/MAX Executive Realty, large-firm representative; and Bryan Tan, U Realty, small-firm representative.

Anne Marie Howard, CEO for the association and CarolinaMLS, will serve on both boards as an ex-officio member. q

Did you like this? Share it:

Leave a Reply